Press Enter to search or ESC to close

Asia-Pacific Global Gaming Awards Ceremony 2023 Set for May 29th

Asia Pacific Global Gaming Awards 2023

For the second year in a row, the most prestigious awards in the gambling industry are returning to Asia-Pacific, as the ceremony where the winners of the Global Gaming Awards are announced is scheduled for Monday, May 29th. The winners will be announced during a virtual event and the ceremony will start at 17:00 CST (10:00 BST).

The event’s lead partner is BetConstruct, while other sponsors include Upgaming, Light & Wonder, Pragmatic Play, Digitain, and Interblock Gaming.

What Are Global Gaming Awards?

Global Gaming Awards have been around for the past decade, during which time the best performers in the gaming industry have been rewarded for their excellence. In the past few years, Global Gaming Awards have become even more prestigious because of their strict rules for shortlisting and their reliable voting processes.

The first Global Gaming Awards ceremony was held in Las Vegas in 2014. In the meantime, since 2018, Global Gaming Awards have been also awarded for the European region, with the initial ceremony held in London.

Finally, the third Global Gaming Awards event was added last year, for the Asia-Pacific market. The event was well-received, so this year we will have a second event, which will celebrate many positive developments in the APAC region in the past year and reward the best performers in the industry.

Asia-Pacific Global Gaming Awards Categories

This year, awards will be handed out in nine different categories, which are:

  • Casino Operator of the Year
  • Casino Supplier of the Year
  • Integrated Resort of the Year
  • Casino Product of the Year
  • Table Game of the Year
  • Corporate Social Responsibility of the Year
  • Digital Operator of the Year
  • Digital Supplier of the Year
  • Executive of the Year

You can see the full list of nominees that have been shortlisted on the official website of the Global Gaming Awards.

How Were the Winners Chosen?

The winners of the Asia-Pacific Global Gaming Awards 2023 were chosen by a selected jury, all of which come from the region’s gaming industry.

Overall, more than 30 senior executives are a part of the voting process, which is completely transparent to ensure fairness of the voting outcomes. In fact, the entire voting process is independently adjudicated by KPMG in the Crown Dependencies.

Vladimir Kovačević
Vladimir Kovačević

Content Editor at


Online Casinos, Casino Games, Casino Software, Casino Bonuses, Sports Betting, Online Gambling Regulation

Suggested Articles

EcoPayz Rebranded to Payz

EcoPayz Rebranded to Payz

Previous Post
Tamil Nadu to Ban Online Gambling

Tamil Nadu to Ban Online Gambling and Investigate Fantasy Sports

Next Post